The Nerd Spot

Well, it’s home!

leave a comment »

The Supra is tucked nicely into the garage here at the apartment. The motor and every thing else is in there as well. Friday and the weekend I’ll be working on getting the car together. Maybe roll it out for some pics. I don’t know. I have a lot of work ahead of me. Especially with all of the suspension work that needs to be done. It’s nice to have it home though. When it rolled off the transport, it looked nothing like I imagined it would. Which is great!

Let’s make a list of things that need to be done with the Supra.

1. Install drivetrain.

2. Tune Motec.

3. Setup Suspension.

4. Get interior details worked out.

5. Order stereo.

6. Put race car stuff on car.

7. Drive the hell out of it.

I’ll update that list as the weekend goes on.

Written by thenerdspot

April 1, 2009 at 8:34 pm

Posted in Cars

Tagged with

Leave a comment