The Nerd Spot

Archive for April 25th, 2009

Finally!

leave a comment »

I worked a lot today. I was up around 7 to watch the qualifying. At 9am I put on my car clothes and walked down to start working on the Supra. Everything went together like legos. All that is left are some minor wiring issues. But that will be settled once the interior comes in. After all of that, I’ll be rolling on over to this one shop to get it tuned on their dyno then it’s the highway for some break in miles.

Once those are done, I’ll change the oil, and then it’ll be a real fun time. Hopefully it’ll be a good day.

Oh! Got some word today that my Stack cluster will be in Thursday. Which means me telling the interior company to make two dash plates out of carbon fiber was a good idea. So I’m looking at taking Friday off to get things done. Saturday I’ll be on the prowl. Look out for the Supra.

Written by thenerdspot

April 25, 2009 at 10:28 pm

Posted in Cars

Tagged with