The Nerd Spot

Archive for April 15th, 2009

These are legal!

leave a comment »

brawn-gp-rear-diffuser_2018245

Written by thenerdspot

April 15, 2009 at 12:21 pm

Posted in Cars

Tagged with

Supra Update

leave a comment »

I won’t be adding the Supra tag anymore, that thing is huge!

I couldn’t sleep last night so I went downstairs and started working on the Supra a little. Since time was a factor, the only bit worked on was assembling the motor. Which as it stands right now. Is ready to get dropped in. The turbos and manifolds are on. There is a few things that need to be added on to the car and it will be in.

The turbos look amazing as do the Full Race and Hypertune manifolds. They are real works of art. I am thinking about the valve and cam gear cover. Maybe thinking clear or digital camo? Something a little more unique for the car as it stands. I sent the interior ideas I have to a local interior shop. Waiting on their email to be replied before I bring the car over there.

It will be together and running before finals!

Written by thenerdspot

April 15, 2009 at 12:15 pm

Posted in Cars

Tagged with ,