The Nerd Spot

Wife’s new Cayenne!

leave a comment »

Yes, the wife got a Porsche before I did, it’s a truck though. Still a Porsche. The Cayenne Turbo has a bunch of nice options, my only complaint is that it has woodgrain instead of carbon fiber. I can deal with that, all leather interior. I’ll have to get some suede work done to it for her. She really likes the suede and leather deal over just suede. I have everything suede in Blackie, but leather and suede in the GTR. It’s all black, I’ll have to black out the tail lights and the markers. It is a pretty legit SUV. No model designation and no emblems. It has some 22″ Techart Formula wheels, it has some cheap rubber on it. I’d like to put some different rubber on it. Maybe Michelins or Pirellis. The brakes need to be bigger, I may look into some Brembos for her or even OEM PCCBs. The ’08 definitely needs some bigger brakes. The exhaust is stock on it, so I’m going to get a new one for her. I’ll be calling my Dad for his contact at Kriessieg, get her a nice level three setup on it. That’s pretty much it for the truck, wife wants a better interior, I want brakes and an exhaust.

Written by thenerdspot

July 8, 2010 at 8:49 pm

Posted in Cars

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

