The Nerd Spot

Trade offer!

leave a comment »

As some of you may know I’ve been offering up my GTR for trades and cash. This morning I received an email that really made my day, even my year! My current GTR has Wald every thing on the exterior. Bison kit and P13F wheels. It’s got just about every HKS bolt on part and every Mines carbon fiber dress up part for the engine bay. The email I received was from a gentleman offering up his GTR in a direct trade. At first I was turned away until I read the full list of mods he’s done to his. The mods are EXACTLY what I want to do and he’s looking for a more wild GTR. I told him we can talk. When he said that he would include some cash for wheels on the trade, I turned him down. I said that this is perfect, stock wheels or not, this offer is way too good to pass up.

After we set things up, I instantly ordered some wheels. Some very sick wheels actually and I’m going to hold this GTR for a long time, just like the Supra. This is awesome, I never thought I would come across a deal like this. Once I receive my new GTR, I’ll make a blog about what it has. Incredible is all of I have to say!

Written by thenerdspot

May 2, 2010 at 6:47 pm

Posted in Cars

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

