The Nerd Spot

Fun night, yeah right

leave a comment »

The wife and I spent the better part of yesterday and this morning getting down to Florida with our pups and Supra in tow. We are currently in Saint Augustine, Florida at the Summer place my family has. There was a little traffic, but the worst part was getting through Jacksonville. Traffic was stopped on all roads. It was a nightmare, the puppies and wife were anxious. I was really anxious. But we finally made it around 5am. We just woke up for some lunch, cooked by the wife. I’m going to work on the Supra a little and get it ready for Florida. Adjust the suspension settings a little and dial it in for the Florida weather. Since we’re a tad bit higher up in Virginia, than sea level here in Florida. By sea level, I mean zero feet above. The beach is right at our backs.

She’s calling me to go lay on the beach with her, so I’m going to head out there and spend some time with her. Finals were this week and I was busy at work. I hardly saw her and I want to spend a lot of time with her.

Written by thenerdspot

December 12, 2009 at 1:20 pm

Posted in Life, Work

Leave a Reply

