The Nerd Spot

Nissan Project Update

leave a comment »

Today I got some news from the body shop. The 240sx will be done in the middle of next week. Fresh coats of paint everywhere. The body checked out to be great. No rust spots, nothing at all. So they just primed it and painted it. It’ll look pretty dope when the car is done. They also started on the aero pieces too. Straight from DMax to the body shop. I’ve been going to these guys since I moved here. They painted Blackie, my old drift car, and did the paint work on my old M3. They do amazing work.

In motor news, the block was a complete waste of time. Stress cracks everywhere, the motor’s owner didn’t take care of it at all. Which surprises that it’s from an S13 in Japan. But that’s okay, I’m going to find another motor to use, I wish that motor would have worked out. It’d have been a nice thing to not get set back on this project. But I have all winter to deal with it.

Written by thenerdspot

December 4, 2009 at 8:46 pm

Posted in Cars

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

