The Nerd Spot

New mods on my 848!

leave a comment »

I mentioned yesterday that my 848 received some new mods lately. Mainly I purchased hand controls, foot controls, and other related items. The hand controls are from ASV Inventions. They have good build quality come in a color I want, black, and they pretty indestructable. Great hand controls, easy to pull, light on the fingers.

My foot controls are Sato Racing rear sets. These controls make life simple. I keep my brake light and they were simple to install. I purchased the type 2 controls. I didn’t want 848 on the controls, which is the Type 1 model. They are also black, yes I am keeping with my StormTrooper theme. The only thing not black on my foot controls are the titanium bolts on them.

My other new items are from Renthal. I got a 520 chain conversion and new sprockets. They eliminated my sixth gear issue, which was just for cruising. Now it’s an actual useful gear on the track. Which is great!

Written by thenerdspot

July 1, 2009 at 10:04 pm

Posted in Cars

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

