The Nerd Spot

More Supra thoughts

leave a comment »

At work, I was thinking about the brakes, suspension, and other things about the car.

I decided on the brakes, I want to do Endless. I was thinking of calling Brembo to do my own custom setup. I may still do that, but it depends on what Endless has to say. Brembo is a killer company, and I would kill to have either’s products on my car.

What it boils down to is this. I want a 14″ slotted rotor in the front, with a six piston monoblock caliper. In the back, I’d like to do a 14″ slotted rotor with a four piston caliper. Whichever company can provide the best quality of my idea, I’ll surely go with them. With out a thought.

Suspension? There’s tons of ideas I’ve had with that. But what it boils down to is what I can play with honestly. With my idea I want a nice street coilover, that I can put in a race mode if I decide to do some road racing. Because that is the point of this car. A street/track car I can put 93 octane in have fun. Turn the wick up with VP Import and have even more fun.

But back to the suspension debate. I am torn between getting a full on clubsport package from Moton, or even getting hardcore with Ohlins. But Tein is definately OFF the grid. I’ve been using their products on the past couple Supras. They are great, but I’d like to try something else.

I need to start posting more image and video blogs. I’ve been typing a lot lately.

The next Supra related blog will be about the motor setup. Something I’m actually proud of myself for doing!

Written by thenerdspot

February 10, 2009 at 7:42 pm

Posted in Cars

Leave a Reply

