The Nerd Spot

2nd Amendment, Pt 2

leave a comment »

Saturday was awesome at the gun show. Since Laline was ready to go at 7am and wouldn’t let me forget about it. We actually got there as the doors opened so we could get first glance at the stuff for sale. We browsed around and find guns that she liked. I already knew what I wanted. After walking through for a couple hours. Getting some literature on permit classes. I bought Laline her first pistol.

A Sig Pro SP2009, a nice little 9mm before she moves up to the big guys.

I got myself a nice Colt M1911, it’s a .45, and it’s a nice on the hands. I have a 1911 pistol at home. But it’s a Kumber Custom II TLE LAPD issue. Packs quite the punch.

Written by thenerdspot

November 3, 2008 at 11:34 pm

Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

